Currently the Catholic Diocese of Homa Bay has a total of 33 parishes. This number has risen from 19 (20) parishes when the Diocese was created in the year 1993.

Like the Diocese the parishes are structured with similar offices to cater for the needs of the Christian faithful. With the emphasis on Small Christian Communities (S.C.C.), the parishes are effective in the work of evangelization.

The Parishes Include:

  1. Ang'iya Parish, (Sacred Heart)
  2. Asumbi Parish, (St. Theresa)
  3. Awendo Parish, (St. Paul of the Cross)
  4. Homa Bay Cathedral Parish, (St. Paul)
  5. Isibania Parish, (St. Thomas More & St. John Fisher)
  6. Kadem Parish, (St. Michael)
  7. Kakrigu Parish, (St. Theresa)
  8. Karungu Parish, (Mother of Mercy)
  9. Kegonga Parish, (St. Matthias Mulumba)
  10. Kehancha Parish, (Our Lady Queen of Martyrs)
  11. Kendu Bay Parish, (Our Lady of Immaculate Conception)
  12. Mabera Parish, (St. Mary)
  13. Macalder Parish, (Martyrs of Uganda)
  14. Mawego Parish, (St. Francis of Assisi)
  15. Mbita Parish, (Star of the Sea)
  16. Mfangano Parish, (St. Linus)
  17. Migori Parish, (St. Joseph)
  18. Mirogi Parish, (St. John Mary Vianney)
  19. Ntimaru Parish, (Sts. Peter and Paul)
  20. Nyalieng'a Parish, (St. Arnold)
  21. Nyarongi Parish, (St. Mary)
  22. Oriang' Parish, (Blessed Sacrament)
  23. Oruba Parish (St. Celestino)
  24. Osogo Parish, (Holy Spirit)
  25. Oyugis Parish, (St. Peter)
  26. Rakwaro Parish, (Our Lady of Fatima)
  27. Rapogi Parish, (St. Monica)
  28. Raruowa Parish, (St. Bernadette)
  29. Rongo Parish, (Emmaus)
  30. Sindo Parish, (Christ the Good Shepherd)
  31. Tonga Parish, (St. Joseph)
  32. Ulanda Parish, (St. Martin De Porres)
  33. Wandiji Parish, (St. Andrew)
  34. Uriri Parish, (St. Mary)